No announcement yet.

Pulling my hair out trying to implement Master/Multiple detail screen

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pulling my hair out trying to implement Master/Multiple detail screen

Hi All,

I have used Scriptcase for about 1 and 1/2 weeks now and am slowly but surely getting the hang of it.

I have a Master/Detail form to which I have added more detail screens, 2 to be exact ( these two are not related to Master but rather to Detail1) so I set no links to the master form when creating "New Detail" under Master/Detail Form.

Master = Person (Form application)
    Detail 1 = Person Authorised Funds (Form Editable Grid)
    Detail 2 = Authorised Fund Committees (Form Editable Grid)
    Detail 3 = Authorised Fund Chairperson (Form Editable Grid)

Detail 1,2,3 should be updatable/editable.
    I would like to be able to filter Detail 2/3 according to the selected record in Detail 1.

In PHPGrid or .NET I would have been able to "catch" row_click, get the focused row and load the other grids accordingly. I have no idea how to achieve this in Scriptcase.

I have tried, AJAX/Java script methods on Detail 1, but they don't seem to fire. I have tried adding Application Link to Detail 1 but that didn't work. I am assuming that Scriptcase is doing something funny with the "Detail" linked app. [Update] Also tried Field Link but that is not possible on Editable Grid

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by resolution; 12-13-2013, 10:52 AM.

If you are not creating links then I wonder why it's working at all. There are several approaches to this problem but I'm not sure what's the best for you. If you change some data on your top, you need to change the filter on other parts and refresh. Also you need to be able to update on every screen.