If you add applications to your project then synchronize in the security menu will make this new application available. Problem is however that if you delete an application the entry is not deleted from the group/application table when synchronized. Since there's no option to delete entries from the grid I see this as a serious error.
No announcement yet.
synchronize applications in security menu is not complete