Page Layout - Design Process Guidance needed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Page Layout - Design Process Guidance needed

I am still pretty new to Scriptcase, so please just nudge me in the right direction.
    When working on web applications for my clients, many times they give me a general page layout that I put into code.

I have one such layout attached to this question. I know how to create blocks, but I have no idea how to get a this layout working in an application.
    Do I use the Container application? I don't see a way to create the rows that span both columns.
    I can't put a container inside another container.... so how do I go about making this?

This is to display information about a single "product" in their database and each section looks into different tables for data all tied to the same item code.
    Thanks for any pointers!

PageLayout.jpg

Scriptcase will generate his forms itself. You have some influence, but very limited. But it depends on how severe this is. Suppose you would use a very popular lib like bootstrap. Than the forms will be responsive and you can't rely on a designed form.
    Albert Drent
    aducom software netherlands
    scriptcase partner, reseller, support and (turn-key) development
    www.scriptcase.eu / www.scriptcase.nl

Comment

Originally posted by aducom View Post
      Scriptcase will generate his forms itself. You have some influence, but very limited. But it depends on how severe this is. Suppose you would use a very popular lib like bootstrap. Than the forms will be responsive and you can't rely on a designed form.
      Explain more please....i am also interested in this

Comment

Originally posted by luckyelms View Post
        Explain more please....i am also interested in this