X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Project won't Run in my Website

Hi

i'm new to Scriptcase.

When I run my forms inside Scriptcase everything is perfect. Of course I've tested OK within Scriptcase connecting to my Database using PDO.

However after extracting my ZIP file in my website and running the index.php file I get an "ERROR Close Database access No database selected View SQL" error message. Again, I'm able to get into my database using PHPMyadmin on my server and had no problems either inside Scriptcase. All Scriptcases's deployment messages showed OK.

Question 1: Should've I created a Data Dictionary inside Scriptcase before I deployed?

Question 2: Which file do I edit inside the resultant extraction of my Project's ZIP file to check the PDO connection code?

Question 3: Failing the above, how do I get my project to work in my website so perfectly as it did inside Scriptcase?

I thought this was an excellent product and had no problems using it over past week. As a result, I paid a lot of money for it and never expected this hassle. It is useless to me if I can't run the project from my web. Please somebody, help me if you can as I've tried lots of solutions without success.

Regards, John

Php version in deployment machine?

Has you entered to prod environment and configure database ?
    /Giuseppe

Professional Scriptcase Services
    Some Customers opinions

Comment

To deploy the application is not very difficult. If things work in dev, it works in prod but there are some requirements.

First you must create the database in prod. That is not done by Scriptcase. So if you have a mysql database you can go to the database builder and create a dump of your database. Then you create a database on your host and start phpMyAdmin. Load the generated sql file so that the database is there. Remember Ip (mostly localhost), database, dbuser and dbpws to access it.