Multi Select How to?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Multi Select How to?

I'm new to scriptcase and so far the product is really neat.

I'm building a simple inventory app to learn the program. In the "grid" or "multiple record" form, I'm trying to do a multi select where the same variable (text box) a user types in, will update a certain value for every row checked.

So in the inventory I have (reduced for clarification):
    ID, Model, Status

Here is an example of the output:
    1, Mac Air, Deployed
    2, MacPro, Storage
    3, Ipad4, Storage.

I would like to have a simple text box at the bottom for mass updating the 'status' field. So I would put a check box for each row, for the mac Pro and Ipad4, and type (or select drop down) and click Deployed. It would then edit both rows at the same time and adjust them to 'Deployed', or whatever I chose. While doing 2 at a time, isn't impressive, doing 25 at a time is where this is going.

I just need some guidance on how to accomplish, some type of "looping through each row" based on a checkbox check or not and slamming a new value in.

Thanks in advance!

Run Button: http://www.scriptcase.net/forum/show...-into-the-form

Dave
    Dave Prue
    Code Whisperer
    Lahar International Corp
    www.lahar.net

Comment

Originally posted by daveprue View Post
      Thanks Dave, this has gotten me very close.

While the Run button lets the user do one 'function', is there a way to have a user modify a drop down selection and then hit a 'run button' based on that user's drop down?

In my inventory example... I want to change all inventory items status to 'deployed' from 'storage'. I could make a run button that says "make deployed", and with the code in the background, I could change anything that is check marked to 'deployed' vs. whatever it was.